Just another WordPress.com site

I’m back!!

I’m finally back!! Pardon the lack of updates, but I’ve been really busy lately. With yanshou, song preparations, work, assignments, and it feels like I’m facing school all alone most of the time. And it’s just school, OB, school, OB, school, OB. The only day I can really relax seems to be Sat, when I dun have to worry about school or work or prepare for anything else. There’s so much going on, I can barely get a social life.

At least I’m still getting B+ for my assignments. For now.

It really sucks when you have less than 5 friends in school, and just about that amount at your workplace too. It feels like you’re facing the world all alone sometimes. I’ve been counting, and the number of people I really can fully confide in don’t amount to more than 6. That’s sad. And I dun get to meet my OB friends that often (k it’s mostly my fault, but ya). Oh wells. And it’s as if I don’t even know how to interact with new people anymore, cos all I do is stay silent. HAHA.

It’s conflicting. I want to know more people, make more close friends, yet I’m afraid to know more people, cos I don’t want to change my current lifestyle just to suit new friends. That and I’m afraid I’ll just lose touch just like I did with my old choir buddies. =/ But if I dun meet new people I might just end up like my uncle. Single and alone for life. Better change my mindset.

And everyone is falling sick like seriously. Thank God I’m recovered. Like seriously. Completely no voice on Monday, and I had to do a recording for my project the next day. Just imagine the number of times I cracked. NOT FUN.

God bless me for the next 3 weeks, I seriously need the blessing. And prayers. I just hope I can pull through everything in the next 3 weeks. Can’t wait for 3 month break. Just hope I can prove myself to be good enough to start teaching by early May, then my workload should be reduced by half by then. I hope. I’m just counting down now. Once live band is down, I’m just left with yanshouS and P.crew to worry about. That and my piano stuff, but hopefully I can clear it by live band too.

And no, I’m not saying I’m more busy than others or anything. I just feel like I’ve got the right to rant on my blog if I want to. Everyone is busy in their own way. =) I really need to start studying for exams. I can already foresee myself flunking this sem, and I don’t want to if I can help it.

I finished watching Dream High!! Woohoo. Awesome show. FTW. ^^ IU is damn zai

Leave a Reply

